EQUITABLE PUBLIC UNIVERSITY FUNDING

The Adequacy, Resources and Technical Workgroups (workgroups) for the Illinois Commission on Equitable University Finance (Commission) will inform the analytical, data and technical modeling of the Commission's work. The workgroups are composed of a subset of Commission members or other assigned representatives. Designees may be sent on behalf of a Commission member. The workgroups, supported by IBHE and HCM, will expand the capacity of the Commission's work between full Commission meetings, providing opportunities to dig deeper around concepts and considerations advanced by the Commission.

Technical Modeling Workgroup

The technical workgroup will take the conceptual framework informed by the adequacy and resource workgroups and advanced by the Commission to begin modeling funding scenarios and implementation options. The workgroup's analysis will incorporate the varying levels of resources across institutions, as outlined by the Commission.

- Modeling and Implementation: After adequacy and resource analysis decisions are made by the Commission, the workgroup will support funding model development and scenarios. Guided by the Commission, this may include:
 - o Identify/Collect the data points (based on validity and reliability) aligned to the adequacy components and resource work.
 - Development of institutional adequacy "profiles" based on the identified components.
 - Resource and gap analysis: providing a picture of each institution's resources against their adequacy profile to assess gaps.
 - Model and analyze various funding model scenarios for state investment and allocation of resources.
 - Propose implementation options aligned with the Commission developed concept of stability.

Michael Abrahamson	Partnership for College Completion
Zaldwaynaka "Z" Scott	Chicago State University
Terri Kinzy	Illinois State University
Robin Steans	Advance Illinois
Ralph Martire	Center for Tax and Budget Accountability
Simón Weffer	Northern Illinois University
Cheryl Green	Governors State University
Beth Ingram	Northern Illinois University
Dan Mahony	Southern Illinois University
Javier Reyes	University of Illinois Chicago