Skip to Content

Contact Information
Staff Members

Contact Information

Illinois Board of Higher Education
1 North Old State Capitol Plaza, Suite 333
Springfield, Illinois 62701-1377

Phone: (217) 782-2551
Fax: (217) 782-8548
TTY:  (888) 261-2881

Institutional Complaint Hotline: (217) 557-7359
Link to the Online Complaint System

For information about transcripts please contact:

For technical problems, ADA accessibility issues,
and requesting accessible services. Contact or call the IBHE

For Freedom of Information Act requests, go here :

For general information and staff information, contact:

Staff Members

Name Job Title Phone Number
Ginger Ostro Executive Director 872/310-3780
Tracy Rembusch Board Secretary 217/866-1448
Emily Chase Marketing Associate 217/866-1465
Ja’Neane Minor Chief of Staff 872/310-3781
  Back to Top
Academic Affairs
Name Job Title Phone Number
Stephanie Bernoteit Executive Deputy Director 217/866-1425
Charles Bowden Support Staff 217/866-1467
Donna Logan Support Staff 217/689-0017
Early Childhood Access Consortium for Equity
Christi Chadwick Early Childhood Consortium Project Director 872/895-7517
Marsha Hawley Associate Director, Consortium Student Supports 708/831-0160
Jennifer Hernandez Early Childhood Consortium Assistant Director 872/895-7726
Allie Horan Policy Research Associate 217/866-1427
Public and Private Institutions
Nkechi Onwuameze Senior Associate Director 217/866-1429
Justin Bradley Assistant Director 217/689-5197
Jill Gebke Assistant Director 217-866-1435
Private Business and Vocational Schools
Nina Tangman Director of Private Business and Vocational Schools 217/866-1426
Michelle Shaver Assistant Director 217/866-1437
Brighton Robbins Assistant Director 217/866-1438
  Back to Top
Diversity and Outreach
Name Job Title Phone Number
Brook Stewart Assistant Director 217/866-1473
Bonnie Gaul Support Staff 217/558-2514
  Back to Top
External Relations
Name Job Title Phone Number
Jose Garcia Senior Associate Director of Strategic Communications 872/895-7727
Emily Chase Marketing Associate 217/866-1465
  Back to Top
Fiscal Affairs & Budgeting
Name Job Title Phone Number
Bonnie Gaul Support Staff 217/689-4953
Fiscal Affairs
Gloria Gibson Chief Financial Officer 708/831-0072
Jerry Lazzara Fiscal Analyst 217/866-1443
Ben McDaniel Fiscal Analyst 217/866-1444
Budget Office
Sai Kanu Assistant Budget Officer 217/866-1446
Tracy Rembusch Budget Analyst 217/866-1448
  Back to Top
Information Management & Research
Name Job Title Phone Number
Eric Lichtenberger Deputy Director 217/866-1449
Institutional Research
David Smalley Associate Director 217/866-1450
Corey Hankins Institutional Research Analyst 217/866-1451
Yasamin Khoshpour Assistant Director for Data and Accountability 217/866-1447
Maria Cynthia Anderson Illinois Science Policy Scholar 217/366-1477
Information Management
David Antonacci Associate Director 217/866-1456
Harry Weaver Enterprise Systems Manager 217/866-1459
Angel R Medina Web Specialist II 217/866-1460
John Frazier Data Warehouse Manager 217/866-1441
  Back to Top
Legislative Affairs
Name Job Title Phone Number
Jaimee Ray Senior Associate Director 217/689-2628
  Back to Top
Policy Division
Name Job Title Phone Number
Sophia Gehlhausen Anderson Senior Associate Director of Policy 217/866-1428
Ashley Musser Lewis Policy Research Associate 217/689-2544
Melissa Van Learning Renewal Fellow 217/689-5735
  Back to Top
Human Resources
Name Job Title Phone Number
HR Human Resources Assistant Manager 217/782-2551
  Back to Top