

# Members of the IBHE Strategic Planning Advisory Committee

#### **Co-Chairs:**

Zaldwaynaka Scott, President, Chicago State University Juan Salgado, Chancellor, City Colleges of Chicago Illinois Senator Pat McGuire Betsy Ziegler, CEO, 1871

#### Members:

Darryl Arrington, DePaul University

Mara Botman, Circle of Service

Martha Burns, Oakton Community College

Tanya Cabera, University of Illinois Chicago

Brent Clark, Illinois Association of School Administrators

Jim Coleman, Accenture

Marlon Cummings, Governors State University, IBHE Faculty Advisory Committee Mona Davenport, Illinois Committee on Black Concerns in Higher Education Julia diLliberti, Illinois Community College Faculty Assoc.

Cherita Ellens, Women Employed

Lisa Freeman, Northern Illinois University

Sameer Gadkaree, The Joyce Foundation

Dave Hanson, EOA Consulting LLC

Lauren Harris, ISU, IBHE Student Advisory Committee

Pranav Kothari, IBHE Board

Jack Lavin, Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce

David Lett, Illinois State Board of Education Member

Daniel Lopez, Illinois Latino Council on Higher Education

Nivine Megahed, National Louis University

Paige Ponder, One Million Degrees

Teresa Ramos, Illinois Action for Children

Jim Reed, Illinois Community College Trustees Association

Jonah Rice, Southeastern Illinois College

Amanda Smith, Rock Valley Community College

Audrey Soglin, Illinois Education Association

Samiha Syed, College of DuPage, ICCB Student Advisory Committee

Jose Torres, Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy



## **ILLINOIS BOARD OF HIGHER EDUCATION**

Charlotte Warren, Lincoln Land Community College Simón Weffer-Elizondo, Illinois Federation of Teachers Kyle Westbrook, Partnership for College Completion

### **Ex-Officio Members:**

Carmen Ayala, ISBE
Brian Durham, ICCB
Jason Horwitz, DCEO
Joseph Sanders, Illinois Attorney General's Office
Dave Tretter, Federation of Independent Illinois Colleges and Universities
Dan Wellman, Ill. Department of Veterans Affairs
Erik Zarnikow, ISAC