Skip to Content

Degree Granting College & Universities
Schools By Sector

Go to : Alphabetical List of Schools

List of Schools by Sector

    Public Universities
    Community Colleges
    Independent Not-For-Profit Institutions
    Independent For-Profit Institutions
    Out of State
 Public Universities
    Chicago State University
    Eastern Illinois University
    Governors State University
    Illinois State University
    Northeastern Illinois University
    Northern Illinois University
    Southern Illinois University Carbondale
    Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
    University of Illinois Chicago
    University of Illinois Springfield
    University of Illinois Urbana/Champaign
    Western Illinois University
   Back to Top

 Community Colleges
    Black Hawk College
    Carl Sandburg College
    CCC - Harold Washington College
    CCC - Harry S Truman College
    CCC - Kennedy-King College
    CCC - Malcolm X College
    CCC - Olive-Harvey College
    CCC - Richard J. Daley College
    CCC - Wilbur Wright College
    College of DuPage
    College of Lake County
    Danville Area Community College
    Elgin Community College
    Harper College
    Heartland Community College
    Highland Community College
    Illinois Central College
    Illinois Eastern - Frontier
    Illinois Eastern - Lincoln Trail
    Illinois Eastern - Olney Central
    Illinois Eastern - Wabash Valley
    Illinois Eastern District Office
    Illinois Valley Community College
    John A. Logan College
    John Wood Community College
    Joliet Junior College
    Kankakee Community College
    Kaskaskia College
    Kishwaukee College
    Lake Land College
    Lewis & Clark Community College
    Lincoln Land Community College
    McHenry County College
    Moraine Valley Community College
    Morton College
    Oakton Community College
    Parkland College
    Prairie State College
    Rend Lake College
    Richland Community College
    Rock Valley College
    Sauk Valley Community College
    Shawnee Community College
    South Suburban Coll. of Cook Co.
    Southeastern Illinois College
    Southwestern Illinois College
    Spoon River College
    Triton College
    Waubonsee Community College
   Back to Top

 Independent NFP Institutions
    Adler University
    American Academy of Art
    American Islamic College
    Augustana College
    Aurora University
    Benedictine University
    Bexley Hall Seabury Western Theological Seminary Federation
    Blackburn College
    Blessing-Rieman College of Nursing
    Bradley University
    Brisk Rabbinical College
    CAAN Academy of Nursing
    Catholic Theological Union
    Chicago Baptist Institute
    Chicago Theological Seminary
    Christian Life College
    Columbia College Chicago
    Concordia University Chicago
    DePaul University
    Dominican University
    East-West University
    Elmhurst University
    Erikson Institute
    Eureka College
    Flashpoint, a campus of Columbia College Hollywood
    Garrett - Evangelical Theological Seminary
    Graham Hospital School of Nursing
    Greenville University
    Hebrew Theological College
    Illinois College
    Illinois College of Optometry
    Illinois Institute of Technology
    Illinois Wesleyan University
    Institute for Clinical Social Work
    Instituto College
    Judson University
    Knox College
    Lake Forest College
    Lake Forest Graduate School of Mgmt.
    Lakeview College of Nursing
    Lewis University
    Lincoln Christian University
    Lincoln College
    Loyola University of Chicago
    Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago
    MacCormac College
    McCormick Theological Seminary
    McKendree University
    Meadville - Lombard Theo. School
    Methodist College
    Midwestern University
    Millikin University
    Monmouth College
    Moody Bible Institute
    Morrison Institute of Technology
    National College of Naprapathic Medicine
    National Louis University
    National University of Health Sciences
    North Central College
    North Park University
    Northern Baptist Theo. Seminary
    NorthShore University HealthSystem School of Nurse Anesthesia
    Northwestern University
    Olivet Nazarene University
    Principia College
    Quincy University
    Resurrection University
    Rockford University
    Roosevelt University
    Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine & Science
    Rush University
    School of the Art Inst. Chicago
    Spertus Institute for Jewish Learning and Leadership
    St. Anthony College of Nursing
    St. Augustine College
    St. Francis Medical Center College of Nursing
    St. Johns College
    St. Sava Serb. Orth. Sch. Theo.
    St. Xavier University
    Telshe Yeshiva
    The Chicago Institute for Psychoanalysis
    Toyota Technological Institute at Chicago
    Trinity Christian College
    Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences
    Trinity International University
    Univ. of St. Mary of the Lake
    University of Chicago
    University of St. Francis
    Urbana Theological Seminary
    VanderCook College of Music
    Walther Theological Seminary
    Wheaton College
   Back to Top

 Independent For-Profit Institutions
    Ambria College of Nursing
    Chamberlain University
    Chicago College of Oriental Medicine
    Coyne College
    DeVry University, Inc.
    Fox College
    Lincoln College of Technology
    Midwestern Career College
    Northwestern College-Southwest
    Taylor Business Institute
    Worsham College of Mortuary Science
   Back to Top

 Out-of-State Institutions
    A.T.Still University
    American InterContinental University
    Calumet College of Saint Joseph (IN)
    Central Baptist Theological Seminary
    Colorado Technical University (CO)
    Columbia College (MO)
    Concordia University (NE)
    Cornell College
    Ferris State Univ. (MI)
    Franklin University (OH)
    Grace College and Seminary
    Indiana Institute of Technology
    Indiana University
    Johns Hopkins University
    Lindenwood University (MO)
    Logos Evangelical Seminary
    Maryville University of St. Louis
    Midwest College of Oriental Medicine (WI)
    Missouri Baptist University (MO)
    Nova Southeastern University (FL)
    Pacific College of Health and Science (CA)
    Park University (MO)
    Purdue University Global
    Quiroga College
    Rasmussen University (MN)
    Relay Graduate School of Education
    SAE Institute of Technology
    Southeast Missouri State University
    St. Louis University
    St. Mary's University (MN)
    Stautzenberger College-Rockford Career College
    The Chicago School of Professional Psychology
    Touro College
    University of Nevada-Reno
    University of Notre Dame (IN)
    University of Phoenix (AZ)
    University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
    Upper Iowa University (IA)
    Visible Music College
    Webster University (MO)
    Westminster College (MO)
    Wright Graduate School for the Realization of Human Potential
   Back to Top

    Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy
    Quad-Cities Graduate Study Ctr.
    University Center of Lake County
   Back to Top